Untimely Encounter

You already promised your hand to another

certain in your heart he is the one

that there could be no other

Fly across the world to embrace

and promise everlasting love

~

But there will be those days and nights

when you feel alone even in his presence

Now we breathe the same the air

feel the same wind

see the same moon

hear the same drops of rain

wander along the same ocean

admire the same mountain peaks

~

Where ever you go I have been

Where ever I go you have been

A distant undeveloped haunting

so close yet so far

wondering what might have been

had fate and chance

intervened at another time

13 thoughts on “Untimely Encounter

  1. Truly true to the way things go in life. This resonates in me as I also had someone who went away but we both still feel “A distant undeveloped haunting / so close yet so far / wondering what might have been / had fate and chance / intervened at another time” – Thank you.

    • His Veraersilla. I am happy this resonates with you. I don’t think I know this person as well as you may have known the person you are referring to, but from what I learned she is a real catch…I just didn’t get up early enough to go fishing 😉

    • You are most welcome. This is a good lead into a post I am working on now…so i respond with a fragment from Heraclitus:

      104 “Always having what we want may not be the best good fortune. Health seems sweetest after sickness, food in hunger, goodness in the wake of evil, and at the end of daylong labor sleep.

      105 “Yearning hurts, and what release may come of it feels much like death.”

  2. Shucks I just found the time to check out your blog, too. Very sorry it i so late, but I am trying to keep myself busy. Whatever, I find it very interesting, still not thought enough about it, to have an opinion about it, but I’ll get myself to that point 😀

    • lol…if you formulate an opinion let it rip with honesty…I have my own critical thoughts on blogging and this blog…but that is for another day. Stay busy and don’t feel pressured to visit this blog just because I enjoy yours…tschuss 🙂

Leave a Reply

